Where Futures End (Paperback)

Where Futures End Cover Image
Email or call for price
Special Order

Description


"One of the most ambitious YA novels I've ever read." Tommy Wallach, author of "We All Looked Up
"
In a"Cloud Atlas"for teens--worlds collide with a mysterious alternate universe. For fans of authors like Marcus Sedgwick, Patrick Ness, Kelly Link, M. T. Anderson, and David Mitchell--who wonder what the future will bring.
Five teens, five futures: Dylandevelops a sixth sense that allows him to glimpse another world.Ten years from now, Brixneymust get more hits on her social media feed or risk being stuck in a debtors' colony.Thirty years from now, Eponyscrubs her entire online profile from the web and goes "High-Concept."Sixty years from now, Reefstruggles to survive in a city turned virtual game board.And more than one hundred years from now, Quinnuncovers the alarming secret that links them all. These are stories about a world that is destroying itself, and about the alternate world that might be its savior. Unless it's just the opposite.

About the Author


Parker Peevyhouse teaches part-time at a tutoring center and a K 8 school. She loves puzzles, games, and riddles of all kinds and can't pass up a chance to take in California's amazing scenery. She lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her family. "Where Futures End" is her debut novel."
Product Details
ISBN: 9780147513458
ISBN-10: 0147513456
Publisher: Speak
Publication Date: February 7th, 2017
Pages: 272
Language: English