Science & Nature

Everyone Gets a Book This Year!

Menu
Universe Exploring the Astronomical World UNIVERSE: EXPLORING THE ASTRONOMICAL WORLD by Paul Murdin, et al.
What do NASA and Warhol have in common? Phaidon’s Universe. Following in the tradition of
Map and Plant, this stunningly illustrated survey celebrates the universe from the ancient to the contemporary. $59.95
Reactions REACTIONS: AN ILLUSTRATED EXPLORATION OF ELEMENTS, MOLECULES, AND CHANGE IN THE UNIVERSE by Theodore Gray
The long-awaited third installment in Theodore Gray’s bestselling “Elements” trilogy, Reactions puts a fascinating microscope on the molecular interactions at the foundation of our very being - literally. $29.99
What It’s Like To Be A Dog WHAT IT'S LIKE TO BE A DOG by Gregory Berns
A pathbreaking neuroscientist discovers the link between human and animal minds. "A delightful, illuminating look at the minds and lives of our fellow creatures." -Susan Casey, author of Voices in the Ocean. $28
The Animals Among Us THE ANIMALS AMONG US by John Bradshaw
The bestselling author of Dog Sense and Cat Sense explains why living with animals has always been a fundamental aspect of being human. $28
Night Vision NIGHT VISION: MAGICAL PHOTOGRAPHS OF LIFE AFTER DARK by National Geographic
The world is a different place
after dark, and this magnifcent photography book illuminates the wonders that emerge after sunset. $40
Where the Animals Go WHERE THE ANIMALS GO by James Cheshire and Oliver Uberti
For thousands of years, tracking animals meant following footprints. Now satellites, drones, camera traps, and cellphone networks reveal the natural world as never before. This is the first book to offer a comprehensive, data driven portrait of how creatures like otters, owls, turtles, and sharks navigate the world. $39.95