Scaredy Squirrel in a Nutshell (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Scaredy Squirrel in a Nutshell Cover Image
List Price: $12.99
Our Price: $10.39
(Save: $2.60 20%)
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


The time is now for this anxious little guy: Meet Scaredy Squirrel in his brand-new graphic novel series He's funnier (and scared-ier) than ever, and perfect for readers of Narwhal and Jelly.

Scaredy is happy to stay in his nut tree. Why would he ever leave? The outside is filled with dangers. Like aliens And dust And a certain fluffy bunny who likes to pop up But things don't always go as planned, even for a super-prepared squirrel. When he has to venture out of his tree and onto the ground, Scaredy panics and plays dead . . . but maybe the fluffy bunny's not so scary after all?

In a nutshell, Scaredy might just make a new friend, if he is brave enough. . . .

About the Author


Author and illustrator Melanie Watt is the bestselling creative genius behind many beloved picture books for children, including the Scaredy Squirrel series, the Chester series, Bug in a Vacuum, You're Finally Here!, Have I Got a Book for You! and Augustine. Melanie's books have received numerous starred reviews from journals including Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews, and have won many state awards, including the Virginia Readers' Choice Award, North Carolina's Children's Book Award and Maryland's Black-Eyed Susan Award. The Scaredy Squirrel animated television series airs on the Cartoon Network in the US and YTV in Canada.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593307557
ISBN-10: 0593307550
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: May 25th, 2021
Pages: 72
Language: English
Series: Scaredy Squirrel