Mindset: The Complete Series (Paperback)

Mindset: The Complete Series By Zack Kaplan, John J. Pearson (Illustrator), John J. Pearson (Colorist), Hassan Otsmane-Elhaou (Letterer), Adrian F. Wassel (Editor), Tim Daniel (Designed by) Cover Image
By Zack Kaplan, John J. Pearson (Illustrator), John J. Pearson (Colorist), Hassan Otsmane-Elhaou (Letterer), Adrian F. Wassel (Editor), Tim Daniel (Designed by)
List Price: $19.99
Our Price: $17.99
(Save: $2.00 10%)
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Feb 28 4:18am
(ADULT GRAPHIC NOVEL)

Description


Black Mirror meets The Social Network in the mind-bending, sci-fi technothriller Mindset, where mind control is only an app away.  For fans of Dave Eggers’ The Circle and The Every.

The Cult of Control

When an introverted tech geek accidentally discovers mind control, he and his friends do something unexpected – they put the science into a meditation app to help users break their technology addiction. But as their Mindset app achieves a dangerous cult following, lies, conspiracies, and murder come to light. Are they helping people or controlling them?
Free your mind.
Who’s in control?

Collects the entire, smash and super-hot, best-selling 6-issue series!

From in-demand writer Zack Kaplan (ECLIPSE, PORT OF EARTH, THE LOST CITY EXPLORERS, JOIN THE FUTURE, BREAK OUT, METAL SOCIETY, FOREVER FORWARD) and star artist John J. Pearson (2021 Eisner Award winner along with Anand RK for BLUE IN GREEN (Image Comics))

For fans of Black Mirror, Halt and Catch Fire, graphic novel The Department of Truth, and for fans of technothriller writers Dave Eggers (The Circle, The Every), Blake Crouch (Recursion), and Douglas E. Richards (The Enigma Cube), for readers interested in the CIA’s two decade-long MK Ultra mind control experiments, and readers interested in the impact of tech on society.

“This twisty and cynical thriller cleverly situates itself at the intersection of heated debates about social media, tech giants, and social inequality.” -- Publishers Weekly

"What an AMAZING, disturbing first issue this was! Every godd*** book @thevaultcomics puts out is a must-read." - Patton Oswalt (actor, comedian, writer)

“Mind-blowing art. A chilling concept. The perfect technothriller...” - Cavan Scott (New York Times bestselling author: Star Wars: The High Republic)

Mindset …is an uncompromising and engaging vision. A terrifying look in the dark mirror we all need. 10/10.” -- Comics Bookcase

“Fans of The Social Network and tales of corporate espionage will snap this up.” -- Publishers Weekly

“For my money, Mindset is one of the best books being published. 10/10” – Big Comic Page

“… a stunning combination of The Graduate and Leigh Whannell’s Upgrade, blending the ethical implications of revolutionary technology with a murder mystery rooted in that same tech. – Comic Watch

“Mindset … is a form of brainwashing itself, drawing one in and leaving one with a desire for more. 10/10” – Comic Watch

Mindset isn't your standard psychological thriller. In fact, it turns the entire genre on its head, introducing a wildly fresh take on mind control and the dangers of social media and influencer marketing. ” – ComicBook.com

“Mindset … is a terrific science fiction tale, creepier because it hits so close to home.” – Major Spoilers

“Mindset would’ve been on the list of best series of the year on the strength of its art and premise alone. The theme of cell phone and internet influence over our free will is incredibly important to our modern-day life. But, coupled with the thrilling story of big tech mystery and the multilayered exploration of existential themes, I would argue that Mindset is the very best comic series of the year.” – AIPT

“Mindset is … an imaginative, unrestrained triumph.” – CBR

“One of the most compelling and relevant books on the stands.”Comics Beat

About the Author


Zack Kaplan is a break-out science fiction comic writer and creator of such comics and graphic novels as ECLIPSE, PORT OF EARTH, THE LOST CITY EXPLORERS, JOIN THE FUTURE, BREAK OUT, METAL SOCIETY, FOREVER FORWARD and MINDSET. He has worked with publishers such as Image/Top Cow, Dark Horse, Aftershock, Vault, Humanoids, Scout Comics and DC Comics. His first three series were all optioned for TV adaptation, with PORT OF EARTH currently being developed by Robert Kirkman’s Skybound Entertainment and Amazon TV Studios. Zack has taught screenwriting and storytelling at the International Academy of Film and TV, located in the Philippines. He currently lives in Los Angeles.

Hassan is a British/Algerian comics letterer, and has worked on titles like Vault Comics’ The Blue Flame, Black Stars Above, The RUSH, Engineward, No One’s Rose, and TEST, as well as X-O ManowarFirst Knife, and Undone By Blood. He's also the editor of the Eisner-winning PanelxPanel, and voice behind Strip Panel Naked.

https://twitter.com/hassanoe

https://hassanoe.co.uk/

Creator, writer, and designer, Tim Daniel got his start in comics writing The Walking Dead: Survivor’s Guide for Robert Kirkman’s Skybound Entertainment. (He later became a zombie himself in the show’s pilot episode). In 2012, Tim’s first original comic, Enormous, was published by Image Comics. Enormous later returned to print in 2014 as an ongoing series from 215Ink. Since then, Tim has written and co-created Burning Fields and Curse (both with BOOM!), as well as Skinned (Monkeybrain), The Plot (co-written with Michael Moreci for Vault Comics), Fissure (Vault Comics), End After End (Vault Comics), Denizen for Nightfall: Double Feature (with David Andry) (Vault Comics), and is an acclaimed designer in publishing and pop culture.

Praise For…


"What an AMAZING, disturbing first issue this was! Every godd*** book @thevaultcomics puts out is a must-read."
— Patton Oswalt (Comedian, actor, screenwriter)

“Mind-blowing art. A chilling concept. The perfect technothriller for 2022.” 
— Cavan Scott

Mindset …is an uncompromising and engaging vision. A terrifying look in the dark mirror we all need. 10/10.”   
— Comics Bookcase

Mindset …is an uncompromising and engaging vision. A terrifying look in the dark mirror we all need. 10/10.”   
— Comics Bookcase

Mindset …is an uncompromising and engaging vision. A terrifying look in the dark mirror we all need. 10/10.”   
— Comics Bookcase
Product Details
ISBN: 9781638491590
ISBN-10: 1638491593
Publisher: Vault Comics
Publication Date: June 6th, 2023
Pages: 184
Language: English